Seanad Éireann - Volume 151 - 10 July, 1997

Election of Members to Dáil Éireann.

An Cathaoirleach: I would like to announce to the Seanad that the following Members have been elected and have, accordingly, vacated their seats in Seanad Éireann: Louis J. Belton, Michael D'Arcy, Brendan Daly, Thomas W. Enright, Frank Fahey, John V. Farrelly, Brian Hayes, Billy Kelleher, Marian McGennis, Denis Naughten, Dan Neville, Michael O'Kennedy, Gerry Reynolds, Dick Roche, Jack Wall and G. V. Wright.

On behalf of this House I would like to wish them luck. I sincerely hope their term will be for some few years and I wish them well.