Seanad Éireann - Volume 122 - 05 July, 1989

Election of Members to Dáil Éireann.

An Cathaoirleach: I would like to announce to the Seanad that the following Members have been elected and have, accordingly, vacated their seats in Seanad Éireann: Paul Bradford, John Connor, Séamus Cullimore, Joe Doyle, Nuala Fennell, Michael Ferris, Brian Hillery, Philip Hogan, Pádraic McCormack, Tom McEllistrim, John O'Connell, Brian O'Shea, Martin J. O'Toole, Gerry Reynolds and Mary Wallace.

On behalf of this House I would like to wish them luck. I sincerely hope their term will be for some few years and I wish them well.