Dáil Éireann - Volume 339 - 27 January, 1983

Appointment of Committee of Selection: Motion.

Minister of State at the Department of the Taoiseach (Mr. Barrett) (Dún Laoghaire): I move:

That notwithstanding Standing Order 72 of the Standing Orders relative to Public Business, the Committee of Selection appointed under that Standing Order do consist of thirteen members, of whom five shall constitute a quorum, and that the following Members be appointed to serve on the said Committee:— Bertie Ahern, Seán Barrett (Minister of State at the Department of the Taoiseach), Séamus Brennan, Ben Briscoe, Clement Coughlan, Jim Fitzsimons, Liam Hyland, Enda Kenny, Gerry L'Estrange, Willie O'Brien, Nora Owen, Mervyn Taylor and Godfrey Timmins.

Question put and agreed to.